George County : County Officials


The George County Board of Supervisors is responsible for the management of county government. The five supervisors are elected by district to a four year term by citizens of George County. There are no term limits. Board members serve residents in districts of different geographic size, but each has approximately equal population.


    District 1- Rocky Creek, Brushy Creek, Ward Communities

    Mr. Frankie Massey was elected in Aug. 2019 and his term began   
    Jan. 06, 2020. He is currently serving as Board President. He is
    married and lives in the Rocky Creek Community. Mr. Massey is a
    former local small business owner and a past Trustee of the
    George Regional Health System. He is an avid small aircraft pilot
    and part of the local 4-H Advisory Board. Mr. Massey regularly
    attends services at First United Methodist Church of Lucedale.


  Click here for District 1 Projects

District 2- Agricola, Pine Level, Movella, Howell Communities

Mr. Kelly Wright was elected in 2004 and served as Board President for 11 years. He is married and the father of three children and three grandchildren. Mr. Wright is a small business owner, a cattleman/farmer, and worked previously in the large industrial sector before becoming a supervisor. He is a member of the George County Chamber of Commerce and Singing River Mental Health Board.


Click here for District 2 Projects

District 3- Barton, Basin, Buzzard Roost Communities

Mr. Larry McDonald was elected in 2012 and just completed a six year run as Board President. Mr. McDonald is married with four children and a member of First United Methodist Church of Lucedale. He is a graduate of the University of Southern Mississippi and was the Branch Manager of Kare-In Home Health Care in Lucedale. Mr. McDonald served as School Board member from 2004-2011. He also serves as board member of South MS Planning and Development, and Singing River Head Start.


Click here for District 3 Projects

District 4- Central, Merrill, Bexley Communities

Mr. Larry Havard was elected to term in 1984 and is one of the longest serving county supervisors in the State of Mississippi. He is married with three children and two grandchildren. Mr. Havard serves as Pastor of Bexley Baptist Church, a position he has held for more than 30 years. He is a member of R P Bowen Lodge #430, George/Greene Baptist Assoc, and a Shriners York Mason. Mr. Havard is a Past President of the MS Association of Supervisors, and a NACO Board Member representing MS Association of Supervisors.


Click here for District 4 Projects

District 5- Benndale, Twin Creek, Broome, Central Communities

Mr. Henry Cochran was elected to term in 2000 and served as the 2021 Board President. He has served as Board Vice President from 2002 - 2014 and was elected to serve again in 2017-2020.  He is married with two children and three grandchildren. Mr. Cochran is a member Antioch Full Gospel Church. He was elected to serve on the Executive Committee of the MS Association of Supervisors and serves on the Twin Districts Local Elected Officials Board.


Click here for District 5 Projects